Sanders- Will he talk about the mental health crisis?

 

sanders 3Candidates: I have written emails, filled out forms, made phone calls, tweeted,sent FB messages and even drove two hours to attend a rally of one of yours to get my message across that the mental health crisis needs to be talked about.  It is not going away and Americans deserve the right to know what you plan to do to solve it.

Media- You are just as bad.  I have tried to correspond with you all of these ways too. I even was interviewed by a news channel and a newspaper out of Washington when I attended the rally. They were interested that I was an undecided voter that drove two hours.  The news channel interviewed me for about five minutes on camera.  It was not used on air. I suspect why even though they gave me a different story.

I am determined to fight to the bitter end. I, along with other mental health advocates around the United States want answers. We have so many questions accumulated, but we can’t get answers because you won’t even give us a chance to ask them.

I can’t think of any other important issue that has not been covered in the debates, by the media, or the candidates.  The mental health crisis affects everyone and is just important as education, balancing the budget, national security, gun control, etc.

Are we going to get answers from any of them?  I am sick of feeling like I have no voice and made to feel like I am less than a human being. I am being discriminated against because I have a mental illness because the stigma is preventing them from even talking about the subject.

Do you care about the mentally ill and the mental health crisis or not?

I have been saying in all of my blogs that I have made numerous attempts to contact the candidates.  I have decided to give them each a chance.  I called and wrote more to Trump, went to see Cruz, have called and written and shared with you my thoughts on Kasich.

I have contacted all the candidates- democratic and republican

Here is just an example of what I wrote to Bernie Sanders.  I just want to prove that I am trying and I won’t give up.  I will be voting on the 15th. The question is: Will I know who to vote for by then?  Who is going to talk about how they are going to solve the mental health crisis?  Could it actually be Sanders who I would consider to be president because he is the one who starts to talk about the taboo subject: mental illness

to sanders

sanders

Candidates-Do you care about the 25% of Americans who have a mental Illness? PROVE IT!

Did you miss the debate? Mental Illness Was Not Discussed

Mental Health Should be a Priority

40 Million Voters Ignored

Why June 3rd Is an Important Day in the US, Who is Invited, and What is the Agenda?

Advocates for People with Mental Illnesses Need to Unite

What can a mental health advocate do to help people with mental illnesses?

What is required to be a Mental Health Care Advocate?

Encouragement from a Political Mental Health Advocate and News Channel

Mental Health Awareness Day & Thanks to Some Governors

Appeal to the media and politicians: Does anyone care that it is Mental Illness Awareness Week in America?

Major Overhaul Needed Re: Mental Health System

To Governor Bush: Was it the Right Decision?

Dear Dr.Rand Paul, We need your help!

Did you miss the debate? Mental Illness Was Not Discussed

Candidates-Do you care about the 25% of Americans who have a mental Illness? PROVE IT!

Mental Health Should be a Priority

40 Million Voters Ignored

Why June 3rd Is an Important Day in the US, Who is Invited, and What is the Agenda?

Advocates for People with Mental Illnesses Need to Unite

What can a mental health advocate do to help people with mental illnesses?

What is required to be a Mental Health Care Advocate?

Encouragement from a Political Mental Health Advocate and News Channel

Mental Health Awareness Day & Thanks to Some Governors

Appeal to the media and politicians: Does anyone care that it is Mental Illness Awareness Week in America?

Major Overhaul Needed Re: Mental Health System

To Governor Bush: Was it the Right Decision?

Dear Dr.Rand Paul, We need your help!

Will Candidate Cruz earn the vote of Mental Health Advocates?

 

 

 

 

 

About Michelle Clark Bipolar Bandit

I am a strong advocate for the mentally ill and have been since I was first approached by a lawyer in a psychiatric facility as a teenager. He wanted me to help him fight how the mentally ill are mistreated. I was diagnosed with bipolar disorder at the age of 17 after a full blown manic episode. Before that, I suffered from debilitating depression for 4 years. My goals are to help others by sharing my story and providing tips to deal with mania and depression. I often write blogs related to advocating for people like myself. I want to encourage, inspire, and educate those with #bipolar disorder and other mental illnesses and also include inspirational #quotes. I founded the group Advocates for People with Mental Illnesses and the page Mental Health Advocates United and have several social media sites that are related to bipolar disorder and/or advocacy. If you are an advocate or would like to be, I hope you join our FB group: Advocates for People with Mental Illnesses
This entry was posted in advocate, media, mental health advocates, mental illness, politics, presidential election, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sanders- Will he talk about the mental health crisis?

  1. Bradley says:

    Well. You got a response. It boggles the mind that this hasn’t been brought up in any discussion or debate. Thank you for keeping the faith and fighting out there.

Leave a Reply

