40 Celebrities who have Bipolar Disorder

 

40 FACES

There  many actors, actresses, mathematicians, scientists, athletes, musicians, artists, poets, authors, and politicians who have bipolar disorder.

You will be surprised as to how many there are.  Right now, there are almost 300 of these celebrities I have included.

For more several famous people who struggle with bipolar disorder, click here or here

In addition to these modern day celebrities, it is known that people throughout history have suffered from bipolar disorder.

It is believed that Abraham Lincoln and Winston Churchill both had manic depression (now called bipolar disorder).

Sylvia Plath, Edgar Allen Poe, Beethoven, Mozart, Virginia Wolfe, Vincent Vangough and even Isaac Newton are believed to have bipolar disorder based on behaviors they had at the time.

Marilyn Monroe, Kurt Cobain, Robert Schumann, and others have exhibited symptoms of manic depression.

More Current ones Found

Suzy Favor Hamilton- Bipolar Disorder

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Michelle Clark Bipolar Bandit

I am a strong advocate for the mentally ill and have been since I was first approached by a lawyer in a psychiatric facility as a teenager. He wanted me to help him fight how the mentally ill are mistreated. I was diagnosed with bipolar disorder at the age of 17 after a full blown manic episode. Before that, I suffered from debilitating depression for 4 years. My goals are to help others by sharing my story and providing tips to deal with mania and depression. I often write blogs related to advocating for people like myself. I want to encourage, inspire, and educate those with #bipolar disorder and other mental illnesses and also include inspirational #quotes. I founded the group Advocates for People with Mental Illnesses and the page Mental Health Advocates United and have several social media sites that are related to bipolar disorder and/or advocacy. If you are an advocate or would like to be, I hope you join our FB group: Advocates for People with Mental Illnesses
This entry was posted in mental health advoctes, mental illness, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 40 Celebrities who have Bipolar Disorder

  1. Galousa says:

    I quite know, what you are talking about.

Leave a Reply

