Spring Cleaning my Head

Image

Today is the first day of spring.  The dreariness of winter is behind me and beautiful colors await me.

It is time to do my spring cleaning and work in the yard.  

In addition to cleaning out my house, I am going to clean out my head.

I am going to  erase all the negative thoughts that have built up. There is no sense in dwelling on them. There are sunny days ahead and I want to enjoy living them.

I refuse to be bogged down by the mistakes I have made.  They now are in the past just like the cold and snow of winter. 

Good bye winter!  Good bye mistakes and bad memories.  I am moving on.  

It is time to make new goals, continue dreaming and trying to focus on the positives.

I am looking forward to seeing all the flowers coming up and all the other things spring brings.  

Spring is a new beginning and therefore, I get to start fresh too. 

Happy Spring!

 

 

About Michelle Clark Bipolar Bandit

I am a strong advocate for the mentally ill and have been since I was first approached by a lawyer in a psychiatric facility as a teenager. He wanted me to help him fight how the mentally ill are mistreated. I was diagnosed with bipolar disorder at the age of 17 after a full blown manic episode. Before that, I suffered from debilitating depression for 4 years. My goals are to help others by sharing my story and providing tips to deal with mania and depression. I often write blogs related to advocating for people like myself. I want to encourage, inspire, and educate those with #bipolar disorder and other mental illnesses and also include inspirational #quotes. I founded the group Advocates for People with Mental Illnesses and the page Mental Health Advocates United and have several social media sites that are related to bipolar disorder and/or advocacy. If you are an advocate or would like to be, I hope you join our FB group: Advocates for People with Mental Illnesses
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spring Cleaning my Head

  1. What a positive post to start the day! And the perfect reminder for me to start afresh as well, thank you ❤️❤️

  2. Reblogged this on The Manic Years and commented:
    Start the day positive guys!

  3. What a great idea – in what ways are you going to go about spring cleaning the thoughts?
    It’s one of the hardest things to do but I’m lucky enough to be able to share them with a loved one. For me, it really is the case that once in the world, the thoughts have much less power than in my head.
    Becca x

Leave a Reply

