Suggestions: Feature Story by a Person with a Mental Illness

Tell your story

Please know that I will be posting your story on my blog, FB page, Pinterest, and Twitter.

Some people have asked me what they should write. Below are some suggestions, but you don’t have to stick to this outline.  Be creative. Swearing or talking badly about another person by name will not be allowed.  There is no limit on how long it is. However, please try to keep it to one page.

If you are interested you are encouraged to include links to your blog, book you have written, or other social media contacts.

1. Your name (If you want to be anonymous, please let me know.)

2. I would like a picture of you or if you are being anonymous, some kind of picture to include in your story.

3. What illness (es) you have been diagnosed with.

4.How old were you when you were diagnosed?

5. Do you have a good support group?

6. What are the hardest things you face because you have a mental illness?

7. How long have you been suffering from this illness?

8. Advice to others fighting with your illness

9. Are you able to work? What do you do?

10. Do you belong to a support group? How has that worked for you?

11. What helps the most when you start having problems with your illness?

12. If you have a blog, please include the link.

13. If you want to connect with people via social media, include links to FB, Twitter, Pinterest, Youtube, etc.Like I said, this is just a format and some suggestions.

Like I said, these are some suggestions.  Please make your story unique. Include a catchy title.

When you are done, there are three ways to submit it.

Email your story to bipolarbandit@gmail.com

Send me a message on Twitter Bipolar_Bandit https://twitter.com/Bipolar_Bandit

Send me a message on Facebook. https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bipolar-Bandit/331265130301456

Thanks

Michelle LH

Bipolar Bandit

About Michelle Clark Bipolar Bandit

I am a strong advocate for the mentally ill and have been since I was first approached by a lawyer in a psychiatric facility as a teenager. He wanted me to help him fight how the mentally ill are mistreated. I was diagnosed with bipolar disorder at the age of 17 after a full blown manic episode. Before that, I suffered from debilitating depression for 4 years. My goals are to help others by sharing my story and providing tips to deal with mania and depression. I often write blogs related to advocating for people like myself. I want to encourage, inspire, and educate those with #bipolar disorder and other mental illnesses and also include inspirational #quotes. I founded the group Advocates for People with Mental Illnesses and the page Mental Health Advocates United and have several social media sites that are related to bipolar disorder and/or advocacy. If you are an advocate or would like to be, I hope you join our FB group: Advocates for People with Mental Illnesses
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Suggestions: Feature Story by a Person with a Mental Illness

  1. Loran Harris says:

    Yes, Mam, I will write you a story. I think I have enough material for one! See you soon!

  2. Pingback: Suggestions: Feature Story by a Person with a Mental Illness | Breathing Bipolar

Leave a Reply

